A Flight Of Imagination

Nasa

 

All this self isolation
is my choice
but loneliness used to haunt haunt me,

fill me up with apprehensions

The vines of depression
Will engulf my soul.
Unseen.

I can see it drifting away,
to the remote seas
and impregnable mountains,
unsung.

My thoughts will end up in void
or may be..
they’ll hang in the air
as echoes of a suppressed voice
never sought after….

Why is it so difficult
to relate?
As I scribble this sad note
A voice reminds me
at the back of my head.

That all this static,
pause or call it vacuum
is self created.
After all,
this isolation is
self imposed.

– Syeda Maham

Aside

Leave a Reply

