The Last of Mahicans…I Mean Random Posts…Promise ;)

Hello Inhabitants of the Milky Way Galaxy!!!sun

How did your March go?And Spring?I hope everybody are soaking Vitamin D to the fullest.Getting strong bones eh eh?

My days are too hectic (And loads of fun,partly because of the new academic year).I know I have written too much of random things with horrible grammar lately,mostly because I am dying of sleep as I write.Somehow it suits me.May be I don’t have the temperament to write lengthy ,boring ‘soulful’stuff (don’t think I have a very bright future as novel writer 😀 )

In other news :

https://twitter.com/SyedaMahamN/status/318736849411661824

I had to take an anti allergy,which lead to :

https://twitter.com/SyedaMahamN/status/318737239200899074

A Living Grave

A fortnight ago I passed through Abbas Town.The place is all broken ,actually it’s like a grave.A living grave to be precise existing among the living.Such a searing sharp contrast with the bustling neighborhood.to be honest,TV can never picture the horror of this relic of a once living place .It’s been a while since I went there,but it flashes before my eyes all the time.

I think I owe you an explanation

KARACHI: Two explosions have occurred near Karachi’s Abul Hassan Isphahani Road, DawnNews reported.

3rd March 2013 At least 47 people have been killed and 135 others injured as a result. The dead and injured have been rushed to local hospitals.

“Women and children were among the dead and injured,” Fayaz Laghari, police chief of Sindh province told AFP.

A cloud of smoke was witnessed from the site of the incident. The blasts were heard from far distances.

Reports said that nearby flats have caught fire or have been destroyed due to the severity of the blasts. Several shops have also been seriously damaged by the explosions.

“The explosion was so massive it jolted the entire area,” said an eyewitness.

“Two flats and nearby shops caught fire after the explosion and balconies of various buildings collapsed.”

Another witness said women and children who were shopping nearby were wounded, Reuters reported.

“All of a sudden I heard a huge blast and we thought the building was going to collapse, it was like an earthquake,” on witness told AFP from hospital.

“The windows of my flat exploded towards me, something hit my head and knocked me unconscious. I opened my eyes in hospital and I am just relieved that my family survived.”

Electricity in the area has disappeared. Police and rangers have also cordoned off the area. Rescue services rushed to the site of the blasts.

At least 150 kilograms of explosives material was used in the bombings, according to initial reports.

So this how terrorism kills everyone.

  • abbas

Making the first move

Last week it got a bit icy between me and a friend.

Reason : I ran my mouth (without thinking as usual).I spent the weekend working out plans for ‘reconciliation’ and being gloomy in turns.So Did I

a.Give lengthy explanations

b.Ignore her

c.Involve others in the matter

                Hell No!!!

I just gave her a chocolate and said I was sorry.That’s about

and guess what?It actually worked(or I thought so)

Sometimes a girl’s gotta have some chocolate!

Carrie Underwood

Maybe  it’s not the chocolate.It’s the gesture.

choco

Next time I wont be so tactless to cause trouble in the first place.Lesson learnt(or not 😀 )

And for the closing finale of this post (drumroll)

The Radical blogger is not writing poetry for a while.So here is a specimen of a past venture.It’s sort of intense.Hold on tight.Here we go

YOU AND I

Always keep in mind

To one person you mean the whole world

But to me

You’ll always be a troll

(And in the literal sense of the word)

                                                                                                                                                     –Syeda Maham N

troll

The Last of Mahicans…I Mean Random Posts…Promise ;)

4 thoughts on “The Last of Mahicans…I Mean Random Posts…Promise ;)

    1. Thank you George for the long awaited visit….Do find my writing different from last year? #JustCurious
      P.S. Romance is the last thing i’ll write…so there is always a troll 🙂

Leave a Reply

